Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
17

Here In My Studio

Welcome to Chaos and Curiosity
17

I missed you last week. 

I felt the weight of not writing here when I had promised myself to chat with you weekly at a minimum (and no one is harder on me than, well, me), but I also surrendered to some space, some contemplation, some planning, and overall pretty much staying off online platforms. I would like to say it was restorative, but it wasn’t that definitive. It was, however, a start.

I have so many big and beautiful things brewing, and I can’t wait to share them with you as they become more coalesced, but today I thought I might show you around my tiny studio, so you can picture where I spend most of my days (and let's be honest, nights too). It is tiny, and while I yearn for a big bright and open studio with space to dance in, how freaking lucky am I? I mean, what a privilege to have this tiny, but functional, space. So grateful. 

So anyway, excuse my raspy voice, still getting over this flu (the coughing is relentless!). I am waiting for the winter sunshine to move from the window to take more shots of the little oil painting studies going up in the Secret Shop later. If you are signed up to my studio newsletter you will get a little missive in your inbox when they are live (or, if one really speaks to you now, let me know and I will put it aside for you).

For now, Seraphina has found herself a sunbeam to sit in, and I might get a cup of tea and join her for a moment.

Thinking of you (and so thankful for all the beautiful emails and messages you have sent my way this year as I have dealt with so much pain and grief and a mountain of uncertainty).

With a very full wild heart,

17 Comments
The Wild Forgotten
The Wild Forgotten
Authors
Natalie Eslick